Shop
Customer Reviews
CHERYL'S SECRET GARDEN
Local Lynchburg, VA florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5 stars. (96 reviews)
Date: Sep 20, 2017
Name:

State/Province: PA

Thank you Cheryl for your professionalism and care for your customers satisfaction. Highly recommend using her. People...do yourself a flavor and DO NOT USE.... My local flower shop or from you flower to order online.
Cheryl's Reply:
Date: Sep 20, 2017, 10:45 am

Anything I can do to make my people happy. Thank you for calling me and allowing me to help you.
Date: Aug 30, 2017
Name:

State/Province: FL

I am in Pensacola, Fl and my mom was in Lynchburg General and I wanted to send her flowers...my sister, Linda Hutchinson, recommended y'all...I was not disappointed...my mom and my sister said they were beautiful. Thank you.
CHERYL's Reply:
Date: Aug 30, 2017, 9:28 am

Thank you for allowing us to help you make your mom happy. Have a wonderful day.
Date: Aug 13, 2017
Name:

State/Province: VA

They flowers are beautiful. Arrived looking very fresh and still look great 4 days later. The UPS delivered flowers never look this good.
CHERYL's Reply:
Date: Aug 13, 2017, 2:05 pm

THANKS GIRL. IT WAS GREAT SEEING YOU.
SUSAN WORTLEY's Reply:
Date: Aug 13, 2017, 2:48 pm

Don't see enough of y'all!
Date: May 22, 2017
Name:

State/Province: IL

I have used Cherys Secret Garden for sending flowers to family in that area. They always send pictures so I can see what they received. I am always pleased as well as the recipients of the flowers.
Date: May 22, 2017
Name:

State/Province: IL

My daughter sent a picture of the bouquet and it was beautiful. She was so pleased. Just missed the balloon that was forgotten to be delivered with bouquet.
Date: Feb 28, 2017
Name:

State/Province: VA

I have been ordering from Cheryl's from years and love the service! They have never let me down! Will order from them only! Thank you so much!
Date: Feb 27, 2017
Name:

State/Province: IL

I was very pleased with my experience concerning my flower order. I really appreciated the notification when flowers were delivered .
Date: Feb 13, 2017
Name:

State/Province: IN

I ordered a fruit basket for my granddaughter for Valentine's Day . She wasn't at home when they were going to deliver it so they called her and delivered it to her at work. Keegan said the fruit basket was very nice. Thank you for making her happy.
Date: Jan 28, 2017
Name:

State/Province: VA

I ordered a red, white, & blue patriotic sympathy arrangement and was beyond pleased. The flowers were absolutely gorgeous and your price was the best. I will definitely be ordering from Cheryl's in the future and highly recommend this florist.
Date: Jan 03, 2017
Name:

State/Province: VA

I ordered 4 Christmas arrangements. The container on line was out of stock, but Cheryl found an alternate container that I loved even more. The arrangements were absolutely beautiful and the recipients loved them. Thanks Cheryl for over the top service. Happy New Year!
Cheryl's Reply:
Date: Jan 06, 2017, 10:11 am

Thanks for the review. Happy New Year...
Date: Oct 21, 2016
Name:

State/Province: VA

I had purchased flowers for my boss who had just helped me through a really rough time. When she had not received the flowers I called and explained the situation to Cheryl. She immediately took action and got the flowers to my boss before the end of the day, and then she called me to tell me she personally handed them to her!! What amazing customer service, and I will recommend Cheryl's Secret Garden to anyone looking for a florist! THANK YOU!
Date: Oct 21, 2016
Name:

State/Province: VA

I had purchased flowers for my boss who had just helped me through a really rough time. When she had not received the flowers I called and explained the situation to Cheryl. She immediately took action and got the flowers to my boss before the end of the day, and then she called me to tell me she personally handed them to her!! What amazing customer service, and I will recommend Cheryl's Secret Garden to anyone looking for a florist! THANK YOU!
Date: Oct 03, 2016
Name:

State/Province: VA

Flower arrangement was beautiful. Thank you for offering to bring my mother her missing card from me. I appreciate that follow up. -Graham
Date: Sep 14, 2016
Name:

State/Province: VA

I loved using the online approach. The site was so easy to use. I will continue to use this method in the future. The receiver of the beautiful arrangement was very happy. Flowers were delivered on Wednesday evening and still looked great the following Saturday.
Date: Jul 06, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NJ

On short notice, Cheryl's Secret Garden was able to deliver! The arrangement they put together for us was said to be the prettiest & the customer service was above & beyond! Thank you!
Cheryl Byers's Reply:
Date: Jul 07, 2016, 11:07 am

Thank you for allowing us to serve you. We love what we do and all customers are considered family. God Bless,
Date: May 23, 2016
Name:

State/Province: GA

Was a little disappointed you were out of gerber daisies and a bit late getting there but receiver of the flowers loved them and even sent me a photo yesterday showing some were still blooming. Glad she was happy, that is what counts.
Date: Oct 28, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VA

Absolutely fabulous! Cheryl listened to what my mom likes, designed a beautiful arrangement, and delivered that same day. The arrangement was beautiful and my mom LOVED it. Will always use Cheryl again for any flower needs and have passed on the advice to my family who live locally.
Date: Oct 26, 2015
Name:

State/Province: GA

My mother-in-law loved her birthday bouquet. It was beautiful and fresh, and made her day!
Date: Oct 02, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VA

The flowers we'd ordered for our ceremony were beautifully done! Each student received an individual rose, wrapped in green paper and tied with a ribbon, with greens and baby's breath. Cheryl was very helpful and kind in assisting me with this order. Thank you so much for helping us to make the ceremony a really special day for our students and their families!
Date: Sep 28, 2015
Name:

State/Province: IL

Was surprised at how easy it was to order flowerers on this site. I am very happy with the service I received. A very BIG THANK YOU!
Date: Sep 28, 2015
Name:

State/Province: IL

Was surprised at how easy it was to order flowerers on this site. I am very happy with the service I received. A very BIG THANK YOU!
Date: Sep 11, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VA

The arrangement was beautiful and ordering online is so easy. However, my flowers did not arrive on the date requested. I understand the funeral home had given bad information but I should have been notified. Instead, when I went to the funeral and started looking for the flowers I had to call and find out what happened.
Date: Aug 18, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OH

You were prompt and the planter is beautiful! I think it's prettier than your example online!
Date: May 12, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VA

Beautiful plant!! I love it!
Date: Apr 29, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MD

My cousin said it was terrific, so many thanks.
Date: Jan 09, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VA

The service I received from Cheryl when I called to order a plant for a funeral was excellent. She was very friendly and helpful.
Date: Dec 20, 2014
Name:

State/Province: FL

Best flower service! Cheryl was so kind and completely went out of her way to make my arrangement perfect for what I needed. I would highly recommend her to anyone indeed of a beautiful flowers and great service!
Date: Dec 09, 2014
Name:

State/Province: VA

Cheryl's Secret Garden was excellent! She handled my request perfectly and this is the only place I will buy flowers again!
Date: Sep 18, 2014
Name:

State/Province: VA

The bouquet was beautiful and my daughter loved the chocolates. Thank you so much.
Date: Sep 08, 2014
Name:

State/Province: VA

The service was great and Cheryl was so friendly over the phone!!!! I will definitely use this service more often in the future!!! And Cheryl you are awesome I had you give flowers to Mrs. Crouse's classroom and you got me a lot of brownie points thank you so much haha!!!
Date: Sep 02, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NY

Everything was great!
Date: May 05, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CA

Always perfect. Thank you again for your beautiful arrangements and for the joy it brings to my friends so far from me. I appreciate just knowing of your service. Blessings for today. Kathy
Date: Mar 13, 2014
Name:

State/Province: VA

I was very pleased
Date: Feb 28, 2014
Name:

State/Province: IN

Your flowers are always gorgeous, but I ordered my roses to be delivered to my girlfriend on Valentine's day and they got to her a day early. So I lost a little surprise.
Date: Feb 27, 2014
Name:

State/Province: SD

very pleased. Thank you!
Date: Feb 17, 2014
Name:

State/Province: VA

The arrangement was beautiful and very well done. Cheryl did a fantastic job!
Date: Feb 12, 2014
Name:

State/Province: IA

Although I did not see the arrangement, My Aunt said they were lovely and she was trying to count how many kinds there were. Thank you very much for a nice job.
Date: Nov 14, 2013
Name:

State/Province: VA

Date: Oct 20, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CA

I found your service by using the Google search for flower shops in Lynchburg. Reading the comments from satisfied customers convinced me to order and I was not disappointed. My friend loved the flowers. Thank you. Kathy
Date: Aug 20, 2013
Name:

State/Province: VA

Very pleased was told they were beautiful and lasted a very long time
Date: Aug 14, 2013
Name:

State/Province: VA

Arrangement that was promptly delivered to my wife was more gorgeous than displayed on the website. Keep up the great work! I can tell your heart is in it!
Date: Aug 06, 2013
Name:

State/Province: VA

Very pretty, as usual.
Date: Jul 11, 2013
Name:

State/Province: VA

Was very easy to order online. The arrangement was very nice.
Date: May 26, 2013
Name:

State/Province: IT

Beautiful arrangement, which my Mom loved. I'll be a return customer. Thanks, Cheryl.
Date: May 15, 2013
Name:

State/Province: VA

The arrangement was very pretty. The flowers were fresh and was not like the last arrangement I got from you. Thank You for asking my opinion.
Date: May 14, 2013
Name:

State/Province: VA

Very pretty as usual.
Date: May 13, 2013
Name:

State/Province: VA

The flowers in their exquisite colors were beautifully and artistically arranged!! This is my second Mother's Day gift from my daughter in FL. Hope she keeps using Cheryl's!
Date: Apr 12, 2013
Name:

State/Province: MD

Our daughter & son-in-law loved the flowers & candy you delivered to them for Easter. They sent me a picture and they were gorgeous! Thank you!
Date: Mar 15, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NS

I ordered the arrangement for Valentine's Day for my daughter who is attending LU. I was thrilled that although I was late placing my order she received it on V. Day. It was beautiful and she was pleased to receive it! Thank you.
Date: Feb 03, 2013
Name:

State/Province: VA

The arrangement was beautiful. Thank you.
Date: Nov 22, 2012
Name:

State/Province: VA

My daughter loved her chocolate bouquet that her aunt got her for her 18th birthday. The staff was very friendly and I was impressed with bouquet and the staff.
Date: Oct 08, 2012
Name:

State/Province: VA

I have used CSG for the past few years to design beautiful arrangements for my mother, and based upon the enthusiastic feedback and the pictures my Mom sends, Cheryl has always delivered. I'll keep coming back.
Date: Aug 14, 2012
Name:

State/Province: SC

I wanted to send flowers to my wife to make her smile while she was on a biztrip to Lynchburg,Va I called Cheryl and explained my needs and she enthusiastically began the process of helping me make my wifes' day brighter. She listened well yet offered great suggestions;she was knowledgable yet never pushy. I let her have final say on what was essentially a custom bouquet and my wife absolutely loved it. Cheryl really came through in all phases on a same-day custom order for the price-point I wanted. I would not hesitate to use her again. Very pleasant, thorough, GREAT service. I highly recommend Cheryl.
Date: Aug 01, 2012
Name:

State/Province: VA

Service exceeded my expectations. The basket was a hit and delivered promptly. I will definately be a repeat customer.
Date: Jun 27, 2012
Name:

State/Province: AL

Hey very cool site.
Date: Jun 27, 2012
Name:

State/Province: AL

Good day very cool website.
Date: Jun 25, 2012
Name:

State/Province: AL

Hi there very cool web site.
Date: Jun 21, 2012
Name:

State/Province: AL

Hi there very nice site.
Date: Jun 19, 2012
Name:

State/Province: AL

Hello very cool web site.
Date: May 15, 2012
Name:

State/Province: VA

Beautiful arrangement, flowers still fresh!!
Date: May 14, 2012
Name:

State/Province: FL

Ordered flowers online for Mother's Day from out of state, relying heavily on these reviews. I picked an arrangement with her 'colors' and I must say the floral selections and arrangement far exceeded expectations. Absolutely beautiful and I have one happy Mom! You can order from this florist with confidence! True pro's that won't disappoint!
Date: Apr 12, 2012
Name:

State/Province: VA

The flowers look beautiful and smell great. Such a great arrangement.
Date: Mar 02, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MI

I ordered flowers online from out of state. They did an amazing job on the arrangement and I would use them again!
Date: Feb 19, 2012
Name:

State/Province: VA

Beautiful and original presentation! Thank you!~
Date: Feb 16, 2012
Name:

State/Province: VA

The flowers looked GREAT, the arrangement was excellent, and the delivery arrived early, which happened to work perfectly. Definitely a place I'll consider working with again!
Date: Dec 21, 2011
Name:

State/Province: VA

Outstanding as usual - please keep up the good work. They loved the plant!
Date: Dec 09, 2011
Name:

State/Province: VA

We were VERY VERY PLEASED with the flower arrangemnt that we sent.We have been VERY VERY Disappoined in the past with funeral arrangements we have sent to loved ones Funerals from other Florists in town. We will remember Cheryl's Secret Garden when we need flowers again.
Date: Oct 24, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MD

My daughter just started her first semester of college. She became sick with a virus and was stressed about missing classes and getting behind in her studies, in addition to not feeling well and feeling homesick. I ordered flowers on-line along with a Get Well Balloon and stuffed animal, hoping they would be delivered the next day and that the flowers would look as nice as the on-line photo. The flowers were exactly as promised in addition to being gorgeous and fresh. The Teddy Bear was of very good quality. My daughter was overwhelmed with excitement when she received the flowers. She kept taking photos of it on her cell phone and sending them to me. I highly recommend Cheryl's Secret Garden and will definitely use their business again.
Date: Sep 26, 2011
Name:

State/Province: AR

I ordered after business hours and I was worried that the arrangement would not get to the destination on time for my friends birthday on the following day, but by the time I called the next day, they had already been delivered! Beautiful flowers, and the CSG employees are absolutely fantastic!
Date: Aug 06, 2011
Name:

State/Province: VA

Pretty and on time.
Date: Jul 28, 2011
Name:

State/Province: VA

The fruit basket had the best selections that I have ever seen and the fruit was fresh.
Date: Feb 18, 2011
Name:

State/Province: VA

Called at the last minute for a flower delivery during a very busy time of the year and Cheryl was great to work with. The flowers we sent were beautiful. I will be using this florist again!
Date: Dec 22, 2010
Name:

State/Province: VA

Outstanding arrangement and delivery - thank you.
Date: Dec 09, 2010
Name:

State/Province: VA

Date: Sep 23, 2010
Name:

State/Province: VA

Saw the arrangement I sent to my friend as a get well on her facebook page. It was more than I had expected!! Thanks!!
Date: Jun 02, 2010
Name:

State/Province: VA

Beautiful Arrangement. Excellent Customer Service!!!
Date: Apr 26, 2010
Name:

State/Province: VA

Date: Feb 25, 2010
Name:

State/Province: VA

Date: Jan 14, 2010
Name:

State/Province: VA

My roses are beautiful
Date: Dec 20, 2009
Name:

State/Province: VA

The floral arrangement is beautiful and was received on time. We were not at home and the arrangement was left at our neighbor's house. Thank you for the call to inform us that they had been delivered.
Date: Nov 18, 2009
Name:

State/Province: VA

Although I did not see the flowers, I did receive a phone call from my boss as soon as she received them (which, by the way, was on time). She was very pleased with the presentation, and I was very relieved that she was pleased. Thank you, Cheryl's Garden. I will definitely be calling you again.
Date: Sep 05, 2009
Name:

State/Province: VA

the bouquet was beautiful! I loved the colors and flowers - it is as though the arranger knows me personally!
Date: Jun 18, 2009
Name:

State/Province: TN

Date: Nov 27, 2006
Name:

State/Province: VA

Cheryl and her staff created a beautiful Christmas wreath for our business in Wyndhurst(Tarazona Tobacco and Coffee Co.) She made it to withstand the outdoor elements and incorporated a classic cigar ribbon to compliment. It was above our expectations! That is why we continue to use Cheryl's Secret Garden for all our floral needs.
Date: Feb 25, 2005
Name:

State/Province: VA

On time. Very professional. I am very pleased with the outcome. Very honest and caring about the flowers etc...that are arranged. 10++
Newsletter

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter.

Flower Delivery To Lynchburg, VA
See Delivery Areas

Facebook

CHERYL'S SECRET GARDEN
19204 Forest Road
Lynchburg, VA. 24502
Local: (434) 239-0247

All prices shown in US dollars



debit

web9-sl



Privacy Policy | Terms of Purchase